Important Announcements

Meetings are currently held on the 4th Tuesday, 6pm, at the South Waco Library, 2737 S. 18th St., Waco, TX 76706. Meetings occur most months, but each should be confirmed by an announcement on this website This website can now be reached entering the following URL: Free "climate crisis is here" yard signs may be obtained by emailing To join our email list and be informed of meetings, events, and campaigns, please email Alan at Scroll down to "Sixth Annual Climate Crisis Art Show Winners."


The Reception was held Friday, April 21, 5-7pm, at Art Center Waco. Guests enjoyed reviewing the 109 artworks, arranged by age division, and voting for the Peoples' Choice Award.  According to ACW personnel, a minimum of 110 guests were present.

Heartfelt thanks to Elaine Earle and her partner Gordon Norrell for providing music for the event.

A delicious array of refreshments was provided for guests, including crackers, fruit, cheese, dips, and wine, with a charcuterie board. It was later announced that the snacks were entirely VEGAN, emphasizing that the diet most helpful to the climate is also delicious. Many thanks to Candy Northcutt for organizing the refreshment service.

Alan Northcutt began the program with a short PowerPoint presentation, focused on solutions to climate breakdown.

Free educational materials were available: FOC business cards with contact information and 15 climate crisis solutions; "Climate Crisis is Here" yard signs with stakes.

The judged awards were presented, about 30 total, with the Peoples' Choice Award. The adult 1st place award to Judi Simon was $1000. See “SIXTH ANNUAL CLIMATE CRISIS ART SHOW WINNERSin a separate post below.  Note: the Artist's Statements are being added to this list to provide a complete record of the winning art pieces.

The evening was highly enjoyable, as well as educational and inspirational.

Our most sincere thanks to the following FOC volunteers, who assisted with arrangement, hanging, labeling, reception logistics, refreshments, and clean up. If I missed your name, please inform me and I will correct the error.

Candy Northcutt

Lola Jocson

Tonya Shanholtz

Mike Tobias

Isaac Tobias

Alysse Traverso

David Traverso

Harrison Ward

Ken Wilkins, PhD

Chris Wilkins

Deborah Reed-Propst

Julia Kisachy

Yanika Baldivinus

Pat White

Rick Allen

Pam Allen

Ada Larsen

Chris Lee

Mrs. Luper

Ms. Jasinsky

Sherrell Huff

Patricia Knighten